2012 Bram Stoker Awards

Over the weekend, I attended the 2012 Bram Stoker Awards at the World Horror Convention in Salt Lake City.  Zombies were well represented, with Matt Mogk of the ZRS nominated in the nonfiction book category for Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Zombies, and Joe McKinney winning in the novel category for Flesh Eaters.  It was a really wonderful, well run event.

Here are some photos I took:


We were totally in Salt Lake City.

William F. Nolan (author of Logan's Run and many others) presents a Stoker Award.

Richard Matheson appears remotely.

Joe McKinney accepts the Stoker for Best Novel.

One thought on “2012 Bram Stoker Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: